Feedback Here

fbook  tweeter  linkin YouTube
Global contents also translated in Chinese

AATCC confers ‘Future Leaders Award’ to Apurba Banerjee

AATCC gave away the ‘Future Leaders Award’ to Scientist Apurba Banerjee at the International Conference held in Fort Worth, TX, USA. The Future Leaders Award recognises promising young professionals in the fields of textiles, apparel, and related material sciences.

Banerjee is chief scientist at brrrº Inc. She joined AATCC in 2012 as a student, she presented papers each year from 2013 through 2017 at the AATCC International Conference Herman and Myrtle Goldstein Student Paper Competitions. She also received two AATCC Foundation Student Research Support Grants in 2014 and 2017. She served as president of the University of Georgia AATCC Student Chapter from 2014 to 2015, and treasurer from 2015 to 2016. She has co-authored four publications and two patents.

Banerjee currently serves on the AATCC Executive Committee on Research and is the vice chair on AATCC Technical Committee of Research. AATCC is the world’s leading not-for-profit association serving textile professionals since 1921. The association provides test method development, quality control materials, and professional networking for members in about 50 countries throughout the world. Nominees for the AATCC Future Leaders Award must be AATCC members who are 39 years old or younger and actively engaged in the greater textile or related industries.